Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Navigation

You are here: Department of Family Medicine > Home > Contact Us > Education

Education

Main Line: 905.525.9140

Central Program

Postgraduate Program Director

Dr. Sarah Kinzie

x21659

kinzies@mcmaster.ca

  • Support to Program Director

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Undergraduate Program Director

Dr. Jon Miklea

x21745

mikleaj@gmail.com

Clerkship Director

Dr. Jon Miklea

x21745

mikleaj@gmail.com

Pre-Clerkship Director

Dr. Alessandra Palombo

 

alessandra.palombo@gmail.com

  • Support to UG Program

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Department Education Coordinator

Dr. Liz Shaw

 

shawea@mcmaster.ca

  • Admin Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Enhanced Skills Director

Dr. Greg Rutledge

905-527-4322

rutledge_greg@hotmail.com

  • Admin Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Manager, Education Enterprise

Sue Murray

x26093

murraysu@mcmaster.ca

  • Admin Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Manager, Education Operations

Nancy Devlin

x20496

devlinn@mcmaster.ca

  • Admin Support

Ed Boado

x21659

boadoew@mcmaster.ca

Academic Contributions

Education IT Support

Quinn Huffman

x21702

huffmanq@mcmaster.ca

International Medical Graduates

Dr. Inge Schabort

ischabo@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Natalie Graham

519-751-5544 x2615

natalie.graham@bchsys.org

CaRMS

Nancy Devlin

x20496

devlinn@mcmaster.ca

Sue Murray x26093 murraysu@mcmaster.ca

Postgraduate Program Curriculum Coordinators

Academic Half Day

Dr. Inge Schabort

 

ischabo@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Global Health       

Dr. L. Redwood-Campbell

x21744

redwood@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659 grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Mental Health & Behavioural Sciences              

Lynn Dykeman

905-575-1744 x226

dykema@mcmaster.ca

Doug Oliver

dolive@mcmaster.ca
  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Resident Research

Dr. Gina Agarwal

x28520

agarg@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Evidenced Based Medicine

Dr. Michael Lee-Poy

 

leepoy@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca 

Quality Assurance

Dr. Gina Agarwal

x28520

agarg@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Christine Grinyer

x21659

grinyer@mcmaster.ca

Care of the Elderly

Dr. Henry Siu

 

hsiu2011@gmail.com

  • Support

Monica Owen

x20488

mowen@mcmaster.ca

Women’s Health and Obstetrics

Dr. Lopita Banjeree

 

lbanjeree@rogers.com 

  • Support

Lina Beltrano

x28405

beltranl@mcmaster.ca

Care of Children

Dr. Sarah Kinzie

x21659

kinzies@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

Ed Boado

x21659

boadoew@mcmaster.ca  

Palliative Care      

Dr. Denise Marshall

 

marshald@mcmaster.ca  

  • Support

Clareen Akshinthala

x20494

akshint@mcmaster.ca

PBSG Coordinator

Dr. Sarah Kinzie

x21659

kinzies@mcmaster.ca

  • Support

 

 

 

Maternal Child Rotation

Dr. Tejal Patel

 

patelt@gmail.com

  • Support

Lina Beltrano

x28405

beltranl@mcmaster.ca

Shelter Health

Lori Regenstreif

 

drgypsy@cogeco.ca

  • Support

Monica Owen

x20488

mowen@mcamster.ca

Two Block Rural Rotation

Dr. Chris Rowley

 

crowley@me.com

  • Support

Glenda Gilliland

519-783-0024

gobrien@mcmaster.ca

Enhanced Skills (PGY3) Program Coordinators

Academic Fellowship         

Dr. Greg Rutledge

905-527-4322

rutledge_greg@hotmail.com

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Anesthesia

Dr. Jesse Guscott

705-888-1372

jesse.guscott@gmail.com 

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Care of the Elderly

Dr. Henry Siu

 

hsui2011@gmail.com

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Emergency Medicine

Dr. Greg Rutledge

905-527-4322

rutledge_greg@hotmail.com

  • Support

Maria Campagnolo

x73547

campag@mcmaster.ca

Palliative Care

Dr. Alan Taniguchi

x75825

taniguchi@hhsc.ca

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Rural Self-Designed Program

TBA

 

 

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Urban Self-Designed Program

TBA

 

 

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Women’s Health/Obstetrics

Dr. Amie Davis

 

amie.davis@cogeco.ca

  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Sports Medicine

Dr. Wade Elliott

905-336-3340

esmmd@outlook.com
  • Support

Sheila Murphy

x21729

murphy4@mcmaster.ca

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

Palliative Care Curriculum

Dr. Anne Boyle

905-522-1155 x3529

aboyle@stjosham.on.ca 

  • Support

Ashley Mamone

x20483

mamonea@mcmaster.ca

FMIG

Jon Miklea

X21745

mikleaj@gmail.com

  • Support

Monica Owen

x20488

mowen@mcmaster.ca

Electives

Alyssa Bridel

x20489

bridela@mcmaster.ca

Undergraduate Clerkship

Alyssa Bridel

x20489

bridela@mcmaster.ca  

 

Sites / Units

Brampton

Site Director

Jobin Varughese

 

drjvarughese@gmail.com

  • Education Associates

Michelle Salfarlie

905-494-2120 x57339

michelle.salfarlie@williamoslerhs.ca

Meghan McCauley-Brown meghan.mccauley-brown@williamoslerhs.ca

Hamilton

Site Director

Dr. Heather Waters

905-575-1744

watersh@mcmaster.ca

  • Education Associate

Lina Beltrano

x28405

beltranl@mcmaster.ca

Community-Based Residency Training (CBRT)

Education Coordinator

Dr. Nathalie Desbois

 

desbois@mcmaster.ca

  • Education Associate

Lina Beltrano

x28405

beltranl@mcmaster.ca

McMaster Family Practice (MFP)

Education Coordinator

Jan Baxter

 

baxterj@mcmaster.ca

Education Coordinator

Dr. Joyce Zazulak

 

zazulj@mcmaster.ca

  • Clinical Education Associates

Liz Clark

x28936

elclark@mcmaster.ca

Jennifer MacDonnell

x28961

jemacdo@mcmaster.ca

Stonechurch Family Health Centre (SFHC)

Education Coordinator

Dr.Danielle Derrington

 

derrindk@mcmaster.ca

  • Clinical Education Associates

Wendy Milburn

905-575-1744  x203

milburn@mcmaster.ca

Donna Marfisi 905-575-1744 x237

marfisi@mcmaster.ca

Halton

Site Director

Dr. Amie Davis

 

amie.davis@cogeco.ca

  • Education Associate

Melanie Pulling

905-681-6450

mpulling@josephbranthospital.ca

Kitchener-Waterloo

Site Director

Dr. Joe Lee

519-783-0025

jlee@mcmaster.ca

  • Asst. Site Director

Dr. Marc Sawyer

 

dr.m.sawyer@gmail.com

  • Education Associates

Glenda Gilliland

519-783-0024

gobrien@mcmaster.ca

Heidi Hallman

heidi.hallman@family-medicine.ca

Catherine Arruda

catherine.arruda@family-medicine.ca

Larysa Soroka

larysa.soroka@family-medicine.ca

Niagara

Site Director

Dr. Reg Quart

905-984-4393

quartr@mcmaster.ca

  • Education Associate

Laura Cousineau

905-378-5717 x6411

cousinea@mcmaster.ca

Rural Stream

Site Director

Dr. Wade Mitchell

 

mwade@mcmaster.ca

  • Education Associate

Michelle Redman

1-877-445-7667

postgrads@romponline.com

Grand Erie Six Nations

Site Director

Dr. Arash Zohoor

519-751-5544 x2526

zohoora@gmail.com

  • Education Associate

Natalie Graham

519-751-5544 x2615

         natalie.graham@bchsys.org