Skip to content. | Skip to navigation


You are here: Department of Family Medicine > Home > Newsroom > Awards


Celebrating our Faculty:
Congratulations to Drs. Lisa Dolovich, Cheryl Levitt and Janusz Kaczorowski...
Celebrating our Faculty Members’ Achievements
Past Award Winners
Congratulations are in order for two of our faculty members
Dr. David Price and Dr. Cathy Risdon, who at a recent Senate meeting had their promotion to Professor in the Department of Family Medicine approved, effective July 1.
Art of Seeing Opening a Great Success
December 19th, CBC The National - “Med students use art to improve skills- Medical students at McMaster University are being taught how to deal with patients not through science, but through art, reports Deana Sumanac “ .
2009-2010 Faculty Award Winners
Congratulations to the Following Faculty Members:
Family Medicine Faculty Members Receive Prestigous Awards
The Department of Family Medicine would like to congratulate Dr. Karl Stobbe 2010 recipient of the John C. Sibley award and Dr. Cheryl Levitt recipient of the Wonca Fellowship!
2009-2010 Resident Leadership Awards
Congratulations to the Following Residents:
Research Day and Leadership Award Winners 2013
Another successful annual Research Day was held at Carmen’s Banquet Centre on Tuesday, June 11, 2013. Thanks to Chantelle Campbell in the central office for her expert event organizing skills and to everyone else who helped make the day a special one! Congratulations to the following winners:
2012 Research Day and Leadership Award Winners